Hello world!

20 07 2011

For as long as I can remember I have been studying entrepreneurs and trying to get inside their head. What is it like to start up a company? Where does the initial idea come from? What steps can I take today? All of these are difficult questions to answer, varying from person to person. What I have learned is there is no one formula.

The goal of the Town My Way blog is to help you understand the journey. I will take you from the very beginning of being a startup through the whole process. There is sure to be ups and downs, but be sure to always enjoy the ride. I never thought I would be launching my own business at this point in my life. I am still in school at Oberlin College and thought that was just a dream I would pack away until I had a couple years of work experience under my belt after school. Then the idea came and I couldn’t ignore it.

I was fortunate to secure an internship with Detroit Venture Partners this summer which has really helped inspire me to start my own business. Through Josh Linkner’s inspirational writing and Dan Gilbert’s passion, I began to look at the world in a different way. Instead of seeing the world for what it is, I try and see the world for what it could be. How can I help improve what’s around us?

Lake Orion is the start. I have grown up here and see a need for a more vibrant community. I want to help businesses market themselves to their consumers and for consumers to communicate back. Today is the beginning of the new journey. Follow me on twitter, like me on facebook, and check in with my blog. Let the road to success begin!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

